Search

After an amazing 21 episode Season One, the time as come for a break! Tea & Gemstones will be back with Season Two premiering on August 30th, 2022.

If you need your sparkly fix of history, science and social commentary over the summer, head over to Patreon. There will still be an exclusive new episode every month and for $5 you get access to the full library of Patreon episodes to binge and enjoy until season two is back for everyone.


https://www.patreon.com/teaandgemstonespodcast



Have a wonderful summer and Stay Sparkly!

- Jen


Carriere, Kyle. “6 Jewelry Superstitions and How to Use Them to Your Advantage.” Stuller Blog, 9 Feb. 2022, blog.stuller.com/6-jewelry-superstitions.


Child, Madge. 1877. In a letter titled "Four-Leaved Clovers," (St. Nicholas; an Illustrated Magazine for Young Folks), Volume 4, pp. 634-5, in the subsection of letters called "Jack-in-the-Pulpit", July 1877.


“Elephant-Head Necklace - DMA Collection Online.” Dallas Museum of Art Online, collections.dma.org/artwork/4347136. Accessed 27 Feb. 2022.


“Good Luck Necklace.” Jennifer Meyer, jennifermeyer.com/products/good-luck-necklace. Accessed 27 Feb. 2022.


Masters, Maxwell. Vegetable Teratology, an Account of the Principal Deviations from the Usual Construction of Plants Volume 1869. Nabu Press, 2010.


Paredes, Christopher. “What Are Signs of Good Luck?” Blog, 17 Mar. 2020, www.villapalmarcancun.com/blog/news/what-are-signs-of-good-luck.


Poindexter, Claibourne. “How the Alhambra Necklace Became an Icon.” Town & Country, 18 Sept. 2017, www.townandcountrymag.com/style/jewelry-and-watches/a12020549/alhambra-necklace-van-cleef-history.


“Scientists Have Proved That Luck Really Exists, and Now They Show Us How to Attract It.” Bright Side €” Inspiration. Creativity. Wonder., 15 Feb. 2018, brightside.me/inspiration-psychology/scientists-have-proved-that-luck-really-exists-and-now-they-show-us-how-to-attract-it-451110.


Sperling, Uli. “How rare are four-leaf clovers really?” sharetheluck, 24 July 2017, www.sharetheluck.ch/single-post/How-rare-are-four-leaf-clovers-really.


Wikipedia contributors. “Amulet.” Wikipedia, 25 Jan. 2022, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amulet#:%7E:text=The%20use%20of%20amulets%20(meket,way%20through%20to%20Roman%20times.


“Bulla (Amulet).” Wikipedia, 27 Jan. 2022, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bulla_(amulet).


“Cornicello.” Wikipedia, 27 Jan. 2022, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornicello.

4 views0 comments

Bernstein, Beth. “Six Iconic Art Deco Jewels.” Worthy, 24 May 2021, www.worthy.com/blog/knowledge-center/jewelry/art-deco-jewels.


Gatherer, Derek. “What Really Killed Prince Albert?” The Conversation, 30 Oct. 2017, theconversation.com/what-really-killed-prince-albert-85939.


Gia. “Antique Jewelry: Mourning Jewelry of the Victorian Era.” GIA 4Cs, 15 Mar. 2017, 4cs.gia.edu/en-us/blog/antique-victorian-era-mourning-jewelry.

https://www.vanityfair.com/style/2018/04/queen-victoria-royal-wedding


“Her Story in Jewels: Queen Victoria.” AntiqueAnimalJewelry, 25 Oct. 2021, www.antiqueanimaljewelry.com/post/her-story-in-jewels-queen-victoria-jewellery-diamonds-history.


King, Hobart. “Whitby Jet: A Black Organic Gem, A Rock Similar to Coal.” Geology.Com, geology.com/gemstones/jet. Accessed 2 Apr. 2022.


Love, Gem Set. “Materials in Mourning Jewelry: Installment 2 of the Identifly Series.” Gem Set Love, gemsetlove.com/blogs/identifly-an-informational-blog-on-jewelry-identification/idenifying-the-materials-used-in-mourning-jewelry-installment-2-of-the-identifly-series. Accessed 4 Apr. 2022.


“Mourning Ring | Antique Jewelry University.” Lang Antiques, www.langantiques.com/university/mourning-ring. Accessed 1 Apr. 2022.


Saad719. “Queen Victoria’s Oriental Circlet Tiara.” The Royal Watcher, 27 Jan. 2021, royalwatcherblog.com/2021/01/22/queen-victorias-oriental-circlet-tiara.


Thecourtjeweller. “Queen Victoria’s Heirlooms of the Crown.” The Court Jeweller, 21 Jan. 2022, www.thecourtjeweller.com/2022/01/queen-victorias-heirlooms-of-the-crown.html#:%7E:text=The%20Crown%20Rubies,Queen%20Alexandra%20and%20Queen%20Mary.


“What Is Whitby Jet?” Heritage-Jet, www.whitbyjet.co.uk/about-jet-read-more#:%7E:text=Whitby%20jet%20was%20formed%20during,mud%20on%20the%20sea%20bed. Accessed 2 Apr. 2022.


Wikipedia contributors. “Salem Witch Trials.” Wikipedia, 15 Mar. 2022, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salem_witch_trials.

0 views0 comments