Search

Bernstein, Beth. “Six Iconic Art Deco Jewels.” Worthy, 24 May 2021, www.worthy.com/blog/knowledge-center/jewelry/art-deco-jewels.


Gatherer, Derek. “What Really Killed Prince Albert?” The Conversation, 30 Oct. 2017, theconversation.com/what-really-killed-prince-albert-85939.


Gia. “Antique Jewelry: Mourning Jewelry of the Victorian Era.” GIA 4Cs, 15 Mar. 2017, 4cs.gia.edu/en-us/blog/antique-victorian-era-mourning-jewelry.

https://www.vanityfair.com/style/2018/04/queen-victoria-royal-wedding


“Her Story in Jewels: Queen Victoria.” AntiqueAnimalJewelry, 25 Oct. 2021, www.antiqueanimaljewelry.com/post/her-story-in-jewels-queen-victoria-jewellery-diamonds-history.


King, Hobart. “Whitby Jet: A Black Organic Gem, A Rock Similar to Coal.” Geology.Com, geology.com/gemstones/jet. Accessed 2 Apr. 2022.


Love, Gem Set. “Materials in Mourning Jewelry: Installment 2 of the Identifly Series.” Gem Set Love, gemsetlove.com/blogs/identifly-an-informational-blog-on-jewelry-identification/idenifying-the-materials-used-in-mourning-jewelry-installment-2-of-the-identifly-series. Accessed 4 Apr. 2022.


“Mourning Ring | Antique Jewelry University.” Lang Antiques, www.langantiques.com/university/mourning-ring. Accessed 1 Apr. 2022.


Saad719. “Queen Victoria’s Oriental Circlet Tiara.” The Royal Watcher, 27 Jan. 2021, royalwatcherblog.com/2021/01/22/queen-victorias-oriental-circlet-tiara.


Thecourtjeweller. “Queen Victoria’s Heirlooms of the Crown.” The Court Jeweller, 21 Jan. 2022, www.thecourtjeweller.com/2022/01/queen-victorias-heirlooms-of-the-crown.html#:%7E:text=The%20Crown%20Rubies,Queen%20Alexandra%20and%20Queen%20Mary.


“What Is Whitby Jet?” Heritage-Jet, www.whitbyjet.co.uk/about-jet-read-more#:%7E:text=Whitby%20jet%20was%20formed%20during,mud%20on%20the%20sea%20bed. Accessed 2 Apr. 2022.


Wikipedia contributors. “Salem Witch Trials.” Wikipedia, 15 Mar. 2022, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salem_witch_trials.

0 views0 comments

BIBLIOGRAPHY


“Antique Georgian 18ct Gold Water Lily Frogs Rose Cut Diamond.” Etsy, www.etsy.com/listing/554391271/antique-georgian-18ct-gold-water-lily?show_sold_out_detail=1&ref=nla_listing_details. Accessed 27 Mar. 2022.


“EXCEPTIONAL Antique Georgian 15ct Gold Rose Cut Diamond and Ruby.” Etsy, www.etsy.com/listing/462526088/exceptional-antique-georgian-15ct-gold?show_sold_out_detail=1&ref=nla_listing_details. Accessed 27 Mar. 2022.


Gia. “Antique Jewelry: Mourning Jewelry of the Victorian Era.” GIA 4Cs, 15 Mar. 2017, 4cs.gia.edu/en-us/blog/antique-victorian-era-mourning-jewelry.

0 views0 comments

BIBLIOGRAPHY


Cartner-Morley, Jess. “What Is It with Men and Their Watches?” The Guardian, 26 Nov. 2017, www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2005/dec/01/shopping.jesscartnermorley.


Dhiram. “Napoleon’s Wife, Empress Josephine’s Watch under Hammer for $1.3 Million.” Luxurylaunches, 8 Oct. 2020, luxurylaunches.com/auctions/napoleons_wife_empress_josephines_watch_under_hammer_for_13_million.php.


“Hermes.Com.” Hermes, www.hermes.com. Accessed 24 Feb. 2022.

Johnson, Lauren. “10 Oldest Watches in the World.” Oldest.Org, 21 Nov. 2018, www.oldest.org/technology/watches.


“Marguerite Secrète Watch - VCARO8SP00 - Van Cleef and Arpels.” Van Cleef and Arpels, www.vancleefarpels.com/us/en/collections/watches/high-jewelry-watches/vcaro8sp00---marguerite-secrete-watch.html. Accessed 24 Feb. 2022.


Wikipedia contributors. “Alberto Santos-Dumont.” Wikipedia, 24 Feb. 2022, en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alberto_Santos-Dumont.


“Hans Wilsdorf.” Wikipedia, 16 Feb. 2022, en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hans_Wilsdorf.